My Journey to Loving My Body: Day 5

It has been 5 days since I started the journey to loving my body.

It hasn’t been too difficult. Portion control and cutting out beer and extra bread.

It was a little difficult yesterday, since my mom was in town and decided to take me to P.F. Chang’s for lunch. I ordered the lunch portion of a chicken plate and only ate half of it. I had to ask for a to-go box right away because if it would have sat there in front of me any longer I would have ate it. I was full and that is why I stopped eating, but growing up Latina my parents always told me to “finish everything on my plate” or not I would get in trouble. Growing up that way, it has always been hard to control my eating. I over-indulge out of habit.

But, lately it’s been getting easier to ignore the voice in the back of my head telling me to eat everything on my plate. Baby steps. At least that is what I keep telling myself.

So this next part is really hard for me. I have never documented my weight loss or how my body has changed over the years. I took two pictures last week and I plan to take two pictures every week from the start of my journey until the end. Please don’t judge or hate on my body. That is why I am on here. I want to get back to the place where I love my body and love being in my own skin.

20150206_011415278_iOS 20150206_011421225_iOS

My body is not where I want it to be yet, but I know I can get there with hard work AND dedication.

This won’t be the easiest thing for me as a foodie and as a busy bee, but it can be done.

I will be posting a review on my Erin Condren planner and in my review I will show my workout/life schedule and how I time manage to be able to “do it all”.

Thanks for following me on my journey y’all!

Stay in love,

AM

3 thoughts on “My Journey to Loving My Body: Day 5

Leave a Reply

