Twitter Tuesday: R.I.P. Robin Williams

robin-williams-dead-obit-2

I have already read several posts that say something like this, but honestly, I have never been so sad over a person I never met’s passing.

Robin Williams was a part of my childhood, like most of you. I grew up with him being in most of the movies I watched. He made me laugh when I was sad. His characters taught me life lessons that I only paid attention too because it was Robin Williams teaching them.

His life and his death go to show us that you never know what a person is actually going through.

Two years ago, I had a friend from church who I grew up with pass away in the same way as Robin Williams did. He was probably one of the happiest people I knew and he always found a way to make something funny.

1 (800) 273-8255. That’s the National Suicide Prevention Hotline.

“Please know that someone loves you dearly. You positively impact so many more people than you could ever know. Remember that everyone is battling something, be it depression, or something else we can’t see – or even something we can see! Above all, be kind. Smile and say hi to people. You never know whether or not you’ll save a life.” – Lauren Milius (friend)

Now, here are some of my favorite twitter posts about Robin Williams’ life and death from the past two days.

Untitled

daughter13f-2-web

Untitled4

Untitled1

Untitled2

Untitled3

robin-williams-kim-kardashian-600x450

kathleenmadigan-twitter3

R.I.P. Genie. This world will miss you. Say Hi to my gramps, Nino, and F.G. for me.

Stay in Love and ALWAYS Listen,

AM

Leave a Reply

