Foodie Friday: Pablito’s Bakery in Austin, TX

pablitos_10926

I discovered Pablito’s Bakery because a friend from back home checked in there one Sunday morning raving about their menudo and barbacoa. Living in Austin, TX I have lowered my expectations for Mexican food and have never found anything in this city that can ever come close to the Mexican food from my hometown of Del Rio, TX. So when I saw someone from my hometown raving about a Mexican food place in Austin, I just KNEW I had to try it out.

I went on a Saturday morning after teaching my 8:15 am Zumba class. I was excited, but at the same time I didn’t want to get my hopes up.

As soon as I walked in I knew it was going to be good. The location is small but in a comforting way. I love how attentive they were to everyone that walked in even though there was a line. They had an assortment of Mexican pastries and a kitchen you could see into. The lady and the young girl at the register were friendly and were very good at taking your order.  There was a lady in front of me who ordered basically everything on the menu and she said it very fast to them, but they still managed to get everything down.

I ordered some breakfast tacos when I finally got to the register. I only had credit cards with me so I was sad when they told me that they only accept cash. Luckily, they have an ATM on site and I was able to take some money out so I could pay.

I waited about 15 minutes for my tacos to come out and with them came green and red salsas. The green was significantly hotter then the red one, but both were really good.

The tortillas tasted fresh and the tacos were the right amount of hot. They packed each taco up with just enough to fulfill my tummy without feeling like I ate too much.

thumb_600

Overall, I have to say these are the best breakfast tacos I have had in Austin. They aren’t the biggest,. but they taste the best. Pablito’s bakery is as authentic as you can be without going to someone’s house or gong to Mexico.

I will definitely be going again soon!

For more information, you can visit their website by clicking HERE. There you will find more information and menu choices.

I hope you all can try our Pablito’s Bakery soon!

NEXT FOODIE FRIDAY: Mi Tradición in Austin, TX (I should be going there today!)

Stay in Love and Just Listen,

AM

Leave a Reply

